The Five links that made me think {7 April 2013}

Standard

I often come across (and get sent through) interesting posts that really do make me stop and think. Sometimes I comment but ALWAYS thinking “I gotta share these!”. Then of course real life gets in the way (and I ain’t ashamed about that, not one bit!). Now that I’ve started blogging I’ve come across a whole new WORLD of storytelling and experience sharing – I love it!

Some of the writers I do know personally, some I don’t. But just as writing is like therapy for me, I have so much respect for these writers who are so open to speaking about issues which ‘speak’ to and are so close to them.  Some are experiences I have gone through myself, others I’ll have no idea about. Some posts might be funny, others sad. All will inspire and for me, I’ve taken a little something from 😀

So please take the time to have a read of those who’s also taken pen to paper and just as freely spoken from their mind and for some, so deeply honestly from the heart it’s nothing short of admiration.

The five links that made me think this week:

1.       Dealing with infertility – this one from my friend Vanisha of Vanisha’s life in Australia:

Having two boys, I will never ever know what this could feel like. I have so much love and admiration for her strength and honesty in telling her story.

2.       A common grief: giving voice to miscarriage – compiled by my wonderful friend Amanda (also editor of HerCanberra) – Heidi Silberman (fellow HerCanberra writer) – thank you for bringing a voice to something not often spoken about. A heartbreaking account that I (and I know many other women) have personally gone through.

3.       In honour of Autism Awareness month, this blog Amazing Adventures-my  journey parenting Autistic Children was sent to me by one of the friends on the Facebook page  Here, mumma Michelle (and also fellow Aussie Mum Network columnist) shares her experiences (which although I might not have any experience with) am touched by her  openness.

4.       You know you love your children unconditionally when… My friend Sabeen of mumchic shares a brief insight on what it’s like to be a single parent….I have no idea how / if I could cope, yet so many people do. Hats off to you all, you certainly have my utmost respect.

5.       12 Steps to stop yelling at your kid – need I say more?? Another one sent through to me by  mumma Candice over on the FB community page. Now THIS I really need to try. I am a yeller. Big.time.

 

Have you read a post / article or written a post you’d love to share? Send me an email, I’d love to see what’s gotten you thinking this week!

 

xxMaddy

 

Write.just.write. Image source

Write.just.write. 

About mummawoosah

Hi! I'm Maddy - a mumma to two boys l list queen l opshopper l lover of clever words & pretty things. I'm all about family , fashion, faith, finding the balance, and doing it all with just a touch of Fierce. www.facebook.com/mummawoosah www.mummawoosah.com

Leave a comment